Every Student. Every School. Every Day. DONATE!

Get to Know Our Team

Building Dynamic Community Partnerships to Support Our Schools

Pasadena Educational Foundation unites the power of our committed community to help to raise between $12 and $15 million dollars a year for the Pasadena Unified School District. Those funds include large government grants, foundation grants, individual, and corporate donations, which together help us support myriad essential programs from the large to the small. Some programs are run by PEF, others by PUSD, and still others represent various levels of partnership. From the smallest Friendship Bench to the largest Magnet Program, PEF works with our community partners to impact every student, every school, every day!

“The support that the Pasadena Educational Foundation provides our schools is essential to keeping our momentum going. Our schools are stronger today and will be even stronger tomorrow thanks to this outstanding partnership.”

—Dr. Brian McDonald
Superintendent, Pasadena Unified School District

What to know what’s new at PEF?
Check out our stories!

Our Board

The Pasadena Educational Foundation is led by a diverse group of volunteer board members who are deeply rooted in our community, committed to the mission of the organization, and passionate about public education. Board members are business and civic leaders, educators, parents, and professionals who collectively work to make a better future for our students and our community.

FELITA KEALING

Board President

Sarah Deschenes

Vice President, Development

Luisa Rengifo-Estrada

Vice President,
Community Engagement & Advocacy

Julia McCallin

Vice President, Board Affairs

LaWayne Williams

Vice President, Programs

William B. Creim

Treasurer

Dawn Carson O’Keeffe

Secretary

Kathy J. Onoye

Immediate Past President

Erik Berg

George A. Brumder

Maureen Carlson

Frances Dayman

D. Barton Doyle

Jonathan S. Fuhrman

Jill Girod

Tamerlin J. Godley

Lorena Yépez Hernandez

Roberto Hernandez

Anett Hill

Jane Kaczmarek

Lucy Lamb

Sharon Lefler

Del Lile

Lorna Touryan Miller

Jennifer Miyake-Trapp

Robyn Mizes

Linda Morales

Angelita Mont O’Brien

James Patterson

Sandy Roberts

Marguerite Ann Snow

Alma M. Stokes

William E. Thomson, Jr.

Melissa Winham

Felicia Williams

Leadership Advisory Council

George Abdo
Guil Babcock
Mike Babcock
Olin Barrett

David M. Davis
Steve English
Joan H. Fauvre
Priscilla Gamb

Adelaide Hixon
Maria Khader-Karp
Harvey Knell
Doug Kranwinkle

Molly Munger
Wendy Munger
Dianne Philibosian
Bill Podley

Diane Rankin
Charles Read
Robin Salzer

Scott W. Van Dellen
Rich Webster
Joe Zeronian

Our Staff

The Pasadena Educational Foundation staff, led by Executive Director Patrick Conyers, are deeply committed to the mission of PEF and the students, schools, and teachers in the Pasadena Unified School District. Every day they bring a collaborative spirit, dedication, and resourcefulness that allows them to impact the lives of every student at every school every day.

Contact Us
351 South Hudson Avenue, Room 153
Pasadena, CA 91101

Main number: 626-396-3625
Fax: 626-577-6733
Email: pef@pasedfoundation.org

Patrick Conyers

Executive Director
626-396-3625

pconyers@pasedfoundation.org

George Chou | Technology Coordinator- STEM
626.396.3600 x88525
gchou@pasedfoundation.org

Phyllis Fash | Administrative Manager- STEM
626.396.3600 x88521
pfash@pasedfoundation.org

Tony Gordo | Programs Coordinator
626.396.3625 x88356
tgordo@pasedfoundation.org

Nancy Carol Inguanzo | Volunteer Coordinator
626.396.3625 x88352
ncinguanzo@pasedfoundation.org

Marleni Jimenez | Senior Development Associate
626.396.3625 x88358
mjimenez@pasedfoundation.org

 

 

Monica Bosserman Lopez | Marketing Director
626.396.3625 x88357
mlopez@pasedfoundation.org

Sofia Maltos | Office Coordinator
smaltos@pasedfoundation.org
626.396.3625 x88287

Laura McKinzie | Accounting Director
626.396.3625 x88355
lmckinzie@pasedfoundation.org

Angela Parris | Development Director
626.396.3625 x88354
aparris@pasedfoundation.org

Ana Maria Piñeros | Accountant
626.396.3625 x88355
apineros@pasedfoundation.org

Jamie C. Powell | Programs Manager
626.396.3625 x88297
jpowell@pasedfoundation.org

Francisca Sanchez | Development Associate
626.396.3625
fsanchez@pasedfoundation.org

David Spiro | Grants Director
626.396.3625 x88372
dspiro@pasedfoundation.org

Curt Thompson  | IT Manager- STEM
626.396.3600 x88523
cthompson@pasedfoundation.org

Teresa Wang | Development Associate
626.396.3625 x88351
twang@pasedfoundation.org