Every Student. Every School. Every Day.  DONATE!

Get to Know Our Team

Building Dynamic Community Partnerships to Support Our Schools

Pasadena Educational Foundation unites the power of our committed community to help to raise between $12 and $15 million dollars a year for the Pasadena Unified School District. Those funds include large government grants, foundation grants, individual, and corporate donations, which together help us support myriad essential programs from the large to the small. Some programs are run by PEF, others by PUSD, and still others represent various levels of partnership. From the smallest Friendship Bench to the largest Magnet Program, PEF works with our community partners to impact every student, every school, every day!

“The support that the Pasadena Educational Foundation provides our schools is essential to keeping our momentum going. Our schools are stronger today and will be even stronger tomorrow thanks to this outstanding partnership.”

—Dr. Brian McDonald
Superintendent, Pasadena Unified School District

What to know what’s new at PEF?
Check out our stories!

Our Board

The Pasadena Educational Foundation is led by a diverse group of volunteer board members who are deeply rooted in our community, committed to the mission of the organization, and passionate about public education. Board members are business and civic leaders, educators, parents, and professionals who collectively work to make a better future for our students and our community.

KATHY J. ONOYE

Board President

Sandy Roberts

Vice President, Development

Melissa Winham

Vice President, Board Affairs

Felita Kealing

Vice President,
Community Engagement & Advocacy

Maria Khader-Karp

Vice President, Programs

D. Barton Doyle

Treasurer

James Patterson

Secretary

William B. Creim

Immediate Past President

Erik Berg

George A. Brumder

Maureen Carlson

Sarah Deschenes

Lydia Idem Finkley

Jonathan S. Fuhrman

Tamerlin J. Godley

Anett Hill

Jacqueline Jacobs

Jane Kaczmarek

Julia McCallin

Lorna Touryan Miller

Angelita Mont O’Brien

Dawn Carson O’Keeffe

Luisa Rengifo

Marguerite Ann Snow

Alma M. Stokes

Erica Tejeda

William E. Thomson, Jr.

Felicia Williams

LaWayne Williams

Leadership Advisory Council

George Abdo
Guil Babcock
Mike Babcock
Olin Barrett

David M. Davis
David DiCristofaro
Steve English
Joan H. Fauvre

Adelaide Hixon
Harvey Knell
Doug Kranwinkle
Kim Lum

Molly Munger
Wendy Munger
Dianne Philibosian
Bill Podley

Diane Rankin
Charles Read
Robin Salzer
Ted Samuels

Diane Scott
Scott W. Van Dellen
Rich Webster
Joe Zeronian

Our Staff

The Pasadena Educational Foundation staff, led by Executive Director Patrick Conyers, are deeply committed to the mission of PEF and the students, schools, and teachers in the Pasadena Unified School District. Every day they bring a collaborative spirit, dedication, and resourcefulness that allows them to impact the lives of every student at every school every day.

Contact Us
351 South Hudson Avenue, Room 153
Pasadena, CA 91101

Main number: 626-396-3625
Fax: 626-577-6733
Email: pef@pasedfoundation.org

Patrick Conyers

Executive Director
626-396-3625

pconyers@pasedfoundation.org

George Chou Technology Coordinator- STEM
626-396-3600 x88525
gchou@pasedfoundation.org

Myra Cumlat Development Associate
626-396-3625
mcumlat@pasedfoundation.org

Phyllis Fash Administrative Manager- STEM
626-396-3600 x88521
pfash@pasedfoundation.org

Tony Gordo Programs Coordinator
626-396-3625 x88356
tgordo@pasedfoundation.org

Marleni Jimenez Development Associate
626-396-3625 x88358
mjimenez@pasedfoundation.org

Monica Bosserman Lopez Marketing Director
626-396-3625
mlopez@pasedfoundation.org

Sofia Maltos Office Coordinator
smaltos@pasedfoundation.org
626-396-3625

Laura McKinzie Accounting Director
626-396-3600 x88355
lmckinzie@pasedfoundation.org

Kelly Mejia STEM Program Associate
626.396.3600 x88524
kmejia@pasedfoundation.org

Angela Parris Development Director
626-396-3600 x88354
aparris@pasedfoundation.org

Ana Maria Pineros Accountant
626-396-3625 x88355
apineros@pasedfoundation.org

Jamie C. Powell Programs Manager
626.396.3625
jpowell@pasedfoundation.org

Allison Pultz Volunteer Coordinator
626.396.3625
apultz@pasedfoundation.org

David Spiro Grants Director
626.396.3600 x88372
dspiro@pasedfoundation.org

Curt Thompson IT Manager- STEM
626-396-3625 x88523
cthompson@pasedfoundation.org